Template Backup for Everbridge

Sentworks now offers backup of the content changes made within your Everbridge templates. This process of template versioning can be used to view changes over time, increase content auditing and help to improve the quality of messaging content over time.

Each Template backup will capture:

  • Date and time of backup
  • User that made the change (user that made the most recent modification)
  • Title
  • Message Body
  • Rich text used for email and ContactBridge.

Backups will occur on an automated schedule as well manually within Sentworks.

This is the first of two backup options Sentworks is working on for templates. Full backup of templates will join content backup to be delivered later this quarter. Full backup will cover all template settings and offer a restore option. This addition will stand alongside our other template investments such as the Template Wizard and Template Copy.

Be sure to check out all the ways Sentworks is helping Everbridge customers administer Notification Templates.

Convert Everbridge Notifications into Templates!

Are you sitting on a Template goldmine?

Many of the notifications built in Everbridge are sent right away and not saved as Templates for future use. This is either done out of expediency or oversight and over time the collection of perfectly configured notifications builds. If only you could take that gold mine of notifications and turn them into reusable templates.

Sentworks; in an effort to live up to the ‘sent’ in its name, is happy to announce that you can now convert a sent notification into a template.

Here is a listing of what is converted to get an understanding of the time and effort saved:

  • The notifications role assignment
  • The notifications content, including the rich text for “Include a separate message for email notifications.”
  • Recorded messages
  • The selected contacts, groups and rules
  • The notification settings

This feature is currently live for all customers licensed with Sentworks Professional.

If you aren’t a Sentworks customer, there is some hope. You can use “Rebroadcast” and “Send Follow Up” buttons located in the sent notification. Do be aware that “Rebroadcast” doesn’t allow you to configure the message before it’s broadcasted. This leaves you with “Send Follow Up,” here you can save the notification as a template however it replaces all the different ways you’ve selected contacts in the original notification, via groups, individually, rules, etc with a flat list of contacts which will be much harder to manage down the road.

The fine print: As with all actions in Sentworks, it is required that you test or visually inspect the templates created with this feature.